Skip to content

Athletics

'Sullivan

Athletic Impact

Despite the differences in backgrounds and language barriers, our students have found unity through athletic teams at Sullivan. In this video, New York Filmmaker, Anthony Pellino, documents the stories of our players and our 2016 Regional Championship victory.

Sports Teams

The mission of the Sullivan High School Athletic Program is to provide student-athletes with an opportunity to compete successfully in a high school athletic program that is an integral part of their educational experience.

Fall

soccer ball icon

Boys Soccer

Coach: Joshua Zepeda
Assistant Coach: Katerina Kiriazopoulos
Contact: jszepeda@cps.edu

volleyball icon

Girls Volleyball

Coach: Enrique Gonzalez
Contact: egonzalez@cps.edu

Sport Icon_cross country

Boys Cross Country

Coach: Kenvar Pujoe
Contact: kpujoe@cps.edu

Sport Icon_cross country

Girls Cross Country

Coach: Harry Hodge
Contact: hmhodge@cps.edu

football icon

Football

Varsity Coach: Calvin Clark
Contact: cdclark4@cps.edu

cheer icon

Co-Ed Cheerleading

Performance Team: Sarah Robledo
Contact: srobledo56@gmail.com

golf club icon

Golf

Coach: Greg Zagorski
Contact: gkzagorski@cps.edu

Winter

basketball icon

Boys Basketball

Coach: Julian Williams
Contact: jwilliams572@cps.edu

basketball icon

Girls Basketball

Coach: Harry Hodge
Contact: hmhodge@cps.edu

wrestling icon

Wrestling

Coach: Jason Majerowicz
Contact: jamajerowicz@cps.edu

bowling ball icon

Bowling

Coach: Enrique Gonzalez
Contact: egonzalez@cps.edu

Spring

baseball and bat icon

Baseball

Coach: Greg Zagorski
Contact: gkzagorski@cps.edu

softball icon

Girls Softball

Coach:
Contact:

volleyball icon

Boys Volleyball

Coach: Enrique Gonzalez
Contact: egonzalez@cps.edu

soccer ball icon

Girls Soccer

Coach: Calvin Clark
Assistant Coach: Emily Rivera
Contact: cdclark@cps.edu

wrestling icon

Wrestling

Coach: Jason Majerowicz
Contact: jamajerowicz@cps.edu

bowling ball icon

Bowling

Coach: Enrique Gonzalez
Contact: egonzalez@cps.edu

Sullivan High School Math Teacher Greg Zagorski

Greg Zagorski

Athletic Director

gkzagorski@cps.edu
773-534-2000

Participation Requirements

  • Physicals: All athletes must have a current physical on file with the athletic department that is not older than 13-months. Athletes with expired physicals must submit new physicals to the coach of their respective sport before they participate in any tryout or practice.
  • Academics: All returning athletes must have passed 25 semester hours of class (the equivalent of 5 classes) or gone to summer school to make up delinquent classes; passing grades are based on June report cards.
  • Eligibility: Transfer or foreign exchange students must contact Athletic Director Greg Zagorski for eligibility status.

Please contact Athletic Director Greg Zagorski if you have any questions about Sullivan’s athletic program.

Translate »